Music recording

Jason has been a professional audio engineer for over 20 years and has a fully equipped studio with a variety of mics, preamps, and software to offer remote recordings for your project. In addition to a range of professional classical and jazz musicians throughout Europe, Jason has also recorded and/or mixed many of his own albums.

Previous sessions have included music for albums, films, TV, animations, and theater. Recording requests from composers for their new works are also welcome.

It’s also possible for you to be present during the session via Zoom. I can route all my recording mics into Zoom and use the Original Sound for Musicians setting so you can have an optimal listening experience from wherever you are.

Single or multitracks are possible and tracks can be supplied raw or fully mixed. Video can be provided on request. All tracks will be provided cleaned and edited accordingly, in whatever format is necessary.

Instruments available for remote recording are:

Clarinets available:

  • E♭ Sopranino

  • C, B♭, A, & G Sopranos

  • F Basset Horn

  • E♭ Alto to low D

  • B♭ Bass to low C

  • EE♭ Contra-alto to low D

  • BB♭ Contrabass to low C

Saxophones available:

  • E♭ Sopranino

  • C & B♭ Sopranos

  • E♭ Alto

  • C Melody

  • B♭ Tenor

  • E♭ Baritone to low A

Flutes Available:

  • Piccolo

  • Concert Flute with B foot

  • Alto Flute

  • Sopranino Recorder in F

  • Soprano/Descant Recorder in C

  • Alto/Treble Recorder in F

  • Tenor Recorder in C

  • Tin Whistle

Prices vary depending on length and number of tracks, so please get in touch for a quote.

Do you need a recording of yourself or ensemble? Alder Music and Audio provides a 24-track mobile setup for on-location and concert recordings. Find out more here.


Variants on an English Melody, for clarinet sextet

Mozart- Divertimento I, K. 439b basset horn trio, for contrabass clarinets


Ravel- Pavane pour une infante défunte, for clarinet sextet

Air from Paritia in E minor- JS Bach, for contra-alto and contrabass clarinet

Mozart Symphony no. 40 for E♭, B♭, and bass clarinet and piano

Joro- Luminosa

Christmas Time is Here (from Charlie Brown Christmas), for clarinet sextet

You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch, for low clarinet quartet

Sound Design

Jason also provides sound design, foley, and music for videos and animations. Previous projects have included advertisements and science museum exhibits.

Please get in touch to discuss your requirements.